River Point Gets Its Due

River Point

Looking straight up at River Point from Canal Street.

You might know by now, but I really love 150 North Riverside. I walk past it nearly every day, twice, yet rarely do I not stop and take pictures.

Yet just across Lake Street there grows a tower almost equally fascinating to watch, but for some reason I’m not nearly as vocal about it. And I don’t get why. It’s not that I haven’t noticed it; it has its own file on my laptop, a couple hundred pictures’ worth, with untold-dozens more still to be sorted. It’s time it got its own post.

River Point, at 444 West Lake Street, broke ground more than three years ago. They spent considerable time clawing at the dirt at Lake and Canal, getting the site ready to build. And build they have. The future 52-story office tower is well on the way to topping out, and naturally, I’ve taken a few photos as it takes over the riverbend.

 

Leave a Reply

