Date with a Divvy – A Photo Gallery

If you follow my social media platforms, you know how much I love Divvy, Chicago’s bike-share program. Until this spring, I was a fan more for their own social presence than for their power to transport commuters throughout the city. Now, I’m a card-carrying (more like key-carrying, but that’s nit-picky) member. And I joined just in time.

Along with the 3000 blue bikes scattered throughout town, Divvy has a few special models they add to the fleet from time to time: #DivvyRed, #Holidivvy, and 5 #BlackhawksBikes. Note — The hashtags are important. Just after I got my member key, the 5 #BlackhawksBikes were released again out into the streets. So instead of simply taking pictures of these limited-edition bikes in racks, or with someone else riding them, I’m able to take them on excursions myself. If I can find them.

Ha! What am I saying? Of course I can find them; it’s what I do.

Leave a Reply

