Riding the L: My Year in Photos

 

 

IMG_4704 (3)2014 was the year I discovered iPhone photography. Having never been a fan of lugging a camera around, I now had a device in my pocket allowing me to capture life’s everyday moments that would have otherwise slipped by.

Riding the L: Looking out the back window

Riding the L: Looking out the back window

In the spring, I boarded a near-empty Brown Line train in The Loop and made yet another discovery: while the CTA doesn’t allow passengers riding the L to stand up front with the conductor, many trains have an accessible window in the last car. And standing in back of that last car became my window on Chicago. At last count — no, skip it. I’ve lost count of how many shots I’ve taken riding the L. But I’ve selected a few to share with you here.

 

One thought on “Riding the L: My Year in Photos

Leave a Reply

