I don’t always blog, but when I do…

…there are usually typos.

No, seriously. There are. If typing skills were dynamite, I couldn’t blow a cent on the penny slots. The good news is, I’m not alone. Of course, the bad news is, also, I’m not alone.

Spellcheck is nice, but it doesn’t help if you’ve typed went where gone belongs. And none of us has time to let someone else read every post before we shove it out into cyberspace. Hence, I see more and more bad writing, from myself, and others.

So I’m going to ask you for your help. I truly appreciate everyone who stops by my blogs, even for a minute. You are a valuable reader/visitor, and you’ve earned the title of Editor-on-the-Cheap.  Not because you’re a grammar snob, but because I need help! If you see a mistake, tell me about it. Call me, email, send a text, hire the Geico Banner Plane, whatever it takes. I won’t think you’re being a jerk, just like I wouldn’t want people to think I’m a jerk for correcting (I really mean “helping”) a mistake on their post or article.

After all, shouldn’t it be about quality, and not quantity? Some of the time, anyway?

3 thoughts on “I don’t always blog, but when I do…

  1. I HAVE been accused of being a grammar snob, but I will happily aid you in your quest to be a better writer! And, by the way, I applaud you for recognizing that we all need each other’s eyes on our writing. If everyone felt as we do, there would be fewer errors floating around out there. Annnnnd I might be out of a job, so scratch that! Please make your mistakes so I can notice them! Ha.

Leave a Reply

