It Was the Best Of….Ok, No It Wasn’t

The Cubs wrap up the 2011 season in San Diego tonight. Even for those of us who dearly miss baseball in the winter, this campaign can’t end soon enough. There have been precious few bright spots over the past 6 months. And try as I may to enjoy them, I can’t stop myself from dwelling on the negative. From the departure of Big Z, to the firing of our GM, to a season without a grand slam, we’ve had little to cheer about.

Gonna let them finish out the string, then decide how I feel, and what I wish for in 2012. I don’t even have plans to stay up and watch tonight; that should tell you how I feel about 2011.

Leave a Reply

