John Lennon

True Story:
I remember my exact reaction when I heard John Lennon had died. My mom told me when I came downstairs for breakfast that morning. Of course, John Lennon was also the name of a policeman in Middlesex Township, and that’s who I thought she meant. And it bummed me out. An Adams Township cop had been killed not long before this, and I thought we had an epidemic of cop killings. It wasn’t until a kid at school told me that I found out who had really been shot. I didn’t know John Lennon was one of the Beatles. To this day, I’m surprised that my mom knew who he was. Also a little surprised that she was that much cooler than me.

Leave a Reply

